Bandana and a Bindi

Dear Readers,

Today I’m rocking both a bandana and a bindi.

Bandana how I used to in my chola days at Belmont and shit, eyeliner, dickies, numbers, hickies. Bindi how I always did, from high school to now. Even when I taught literature at San Quen, the one dude was like, you are strong to wear that you shouldn’t stop that cultural pride. And I wear it today for them, who are still in the cages. May we be inspired to live out loud, and saw thru our mental cages because we can.

I am on my way to teach and learn.

Peace,
Roopa Singh

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

